Being a part of Democracy.

For a Political science Student and a life long student of politics itself, it has taken me one score years and some and a few more to cast my first vote in a country that I chose to adopt as my own. It feels powerful, but strange..strange because here I am thousands of miles away, casting a vote to effect change for a group of people whose destiny is not tied to my own, whose lives are not similar to mine, whose past and history is not mine to share, and yet here I am being given the power to create a government that might change the very course of their future and now suddenly mine..

About Binaryfootprint

Don't just hover, put the shoes on and start walking. www.binaryfootprints.wordpress.com View all posts by Binaryfootprint

Leave a Reply

