Random Thoughts

Coming back to any place where there is no family sucks…more so if the said family is 18000 miles away.

Homesickness is not something you get over. It lingers just beneath all the other feelings, like a faithful friend reminding you that there is always another place where there were happier times.

I am now teaching. Adjunct professor for Politics

People including my students and another professor thought I was a student and looked like they were going to scream with laughter when I said I am teaching…Good thing I control the grades 😀

Chalks are good….Markers bad. Not easy to hit students with, given the fact that there in one marker which is mine in each class.

I have a new found respect for professors who work and disgust for people who passed us up to another year in college..

It is almost winter again.

I am rediscovering all things Indian. YEY!!!

I was a little taken aback when they played the Indian National Anthem before the movie in a theater in Bombay…

It is not the same anthem. I am not sure What to think about it. I like it, but what was wrong with the previous one!!!

About Binaryfootprint

Don't just hover, put the shoes on and start walking. www.binaryfootprints.wordpress.com View all posts by Binaryfootprint

2 responses to “Random Thoughts

  • Grafxgurl

    ooh sweet! youre teaching now? is this in India?
    what are the students like?

  • Cacophoenix

    @Grafxgurl: Yup! Teaching a grand total of three classes. This is in NY. Students are interesting. I mean, they are taking this class as a requirement so they are not into it. I would like to think that I am getting them interested. But the whole experience deserves a blog post of its own 🙂

Leave a Reply

