Licence to Blog!!

I am about to do an eight…My first tag. Tags are kind of like the licence test to make sure you can take on the blogging world. I have always felt like there was a whole other conversation going on, when people do tags. Ever been in school where the more popular girls were in this group huddled and talking about things, you would give an ear to know., well I was part of the group at times. Not the snooty, ew, you come by bus, bring curd rice, kinetic honda driving gang. The other one, where there was always laughter, lunch boxes were meant to be open during 10.00 break and party meant veg. puffs at the local bakery. But I digress…anyway I finally feel like I belong…YEY!! Thank you sunshine, you truly made my day. So here goes.

Eight things I am passionate about:

  1. Books: or anything readable. I wouldn’t have a life without them. There are urban legends about my reading, ranging from those little paper bits the local grocer gave chillies in to forgetting about a guest in the living room while drowning in Malory towers.
  2. News: Being a student of Politics has its benefits, I can watch news for homework 😉 I am a big news junkie. I do have my terms- no entertainment parodying as news. I like my news straight up preferably from BBC or similar channel.
  3. Travel: From the stone’s throw distance of Ooty, to the luscious paradise of Munnar, Islands of Andaman, Gorgeous Calcutta, heady mix of Mumbai, Absolutely serene London. I have travelled most of my life and will travel for the rest.
  4. Learning: I am in love with academia. I love learning, more specifically I love learning about history, literature, politics, geography and the sciences. It is a part of the person I am now.
  5. Poetry: I am passionate about poetry and literature in all its forms. I love Victorian age poetry and am absolutely enamoured by Tennyson’s poems.
  6. My Independence: I will fight well I don’t have nails so fingers and teeth to protect mine. I am particular about people stepping into my boundaries. No one dictates what I do, what I wear or how I live my life. I am not a pretty sight if that boundary is crossed.
  7. My work and my ambitions: There is a reason why I crossed over from pure science to philosophy and politics and without passion I wouldn’t have truly belonged.
  8. My passions: If it is something I love and want to do, I put my heart, soul, trunk and shoes into it and get on board. I can’t do a job with half a mind and quarter of a heart. If I am doing something, I’d rather do the things I truly am passionate about

Eight things I want to do before I die:

  1. Get a PhD
  2. Travel the world
  3. Work in the UN at some really prestigious post.
  4. Send my parents on a trip to Europe and US. Be with my father when we visit out Holy Grail “The Westminster Abbey” and see the delight on my mother’s face when I show her the NY Botanical gardens
  5. Learn a musical instrument
  6. Win the Pulitzer
  7. Build the library of my dreams and have my friend take a look at it…(That’s another post)
  8. Be someone who matters and who really makes a difference

Eight things I say often

  1. Well..DUH!!
  2. Okay
  3. Thanks!
  4. I love You
  5. Ha..ha So funnny
  6. Good Morning
  7. Apppppaaaaaa
  8. Bye

Eight Books I have read recently (I am writing my Master’s thesis – most of these books are towards that)

  1. Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen (For the umpteenth time)
  2. Inspite of the Gods-The rise of Modern India
  3. The Argumentative Indian
  4. Shantaram (Reading)
  5. The fall of the Ottoman empire
  6. When Nations go to war
  7. The Communist Manifesto
  8. The collected works of H.W. Longfellow

Eight Songs I could listen to over and over:

  1. Janaki jaane – Dhwani – Only when my mother sings
  2. Dhoom Pichuk Dhoom – Euphoria
  3. Hotel California – Eagles
  4. Dil Chahtha Hai – All songs
  5. Beat it – Michael Jackson
  6. Alaipayuthey – Any version
  7. Summer of ’69 – Bryan Adams
  8. Bohemian rhapsody – Queen

Eight things that attracts me to my friends:

  1. Intelligence
  2. Humor
  3. Willingness to talk for hours about books
  4. Curiosity
  5. Selflessness
  6. Ability to laugh at all situations
  7. Honesty
  8. Values the friendship.

Eight People I am about to tag:

Ah Well choices…choices….

  1. Any other takers????
About Binaryfootprint

Don't just hover, put the shoes on and start walking. www.binaryfootprints.wordpress.com View all posts by Binaryfootprint

4 responses to “Licence to Blog!!

  • gooddaysunshine

    Oh wow!!! I never thought you feel that way!!! I did a couple of tags and didn’t tag anyone because people are always cribbing to do them!!! Any way I’m glad to have been your first tagger!!

    I hope you do win that Pulitzer prize!!!

    Thanks, I am just happy to do tags that makes me talk of books and passions I guess.

  • Bead Rifle

    ahh I’m Tagged, Je suis honoré madame. And oh, Can i be your comrade in your attempt to circumnavigate?:) and also the librarian of the library you’re gonna build hehe

    Oh…You are always there bro’ always there and always will be;)

  • sementi

    I did the same tag a while back and building a library was on my list too:)
    First time here, nice blog!

  • Bead Rifle

    oi! You’ve got me blog’s name wrong! Hokum CeRebrations! grrr…

Leave a Reply

